Inspiration

Joss & Main
Joss & Main

Over the past few months I’ve been inspired by all of the wonderful things that fill my life on a daily basis. I’ve always been a sucker for that perfect moment- an espresso in a small French café, taking in the sunlight as it reflects over a completely serene lake, or finding a totally deserted street amidst the hustle and bustle of a big city. I live for those moments. Except in the reality of this world I often focus on what moments I can create, what I can plan for, or when in the future I will get to go out and explore and find those moments. Don’t get me wrong, I love planning for experiences as much as the next travel junkie. It took being in a difficult period in life to help me appreciate that those type of moments are all around me, filling my days with joy as long as I pause long enough to notice them and be grateful for them.

I started this blog as a way to express myself, and in the hopes that the more I do, the more I will pause and reflect on those moments on a regular basis. Now life isn’t just those moments- it’s a compilation of lots of different experiences, mistakes and lessons learned. And to me that is just as good.

Thanks for coming along on my journey with me.

Leave a Reply

